Save the Blue Heart of Europe

On November 10, 2021, I walked without assistance and in total autonomy, the entirety of the last great wild river in Europe: the Vjosa.

An exceptional and wild route of 330 km between Greece and Albania to raise public awareness of the fate reserved for the Vjosa, one of the last wilderness settings in Europe, today threatened by the construction of about fifty dams!

If these projects are carried out, the NGOs believe that the consequences would be disastrous: destabilization of biodiversity, endangerment of protected animal and plant species, impact on the populations who live thanks to the river...

Let's mobilize to save the Vjosa by signing the international petition calling for the establishment of the "Parc National de Rivière Sauvage" label in order to permanently protect this majestic river: www.change.org/peticionivjosa
 

World Tour 2018 - 2019

Save the Blue Heart of Europe

Le 10 novembre 2021, je suis parti descendre à pied, sans assistance et en totale autonomie, l’intégralité du dernier grand fleuve sauvage d'Europe : la Vjosa.
 
Un parcours hors norme et sauvage de 330 km entre la Grèce et l’Albanie pour sensibiliser le grand public sur le sort réservé à la Vjosa, l'un des derniers écrins de nature sauvage en Europe, aujourd'hui menacé par la construction d'une cinquantaine de barrages !

Si ces projets se réalisent, les ONG estiment que les conséquences seraient désastreuses : déstabilisation de la biodiversité, mise en danger d'espèces animales et végétales protégées, impact sur les populations qui vivent grâce au fleuve...

Mobilisons nous pour sauver la Vjosa en signant la pétition internationale qui demande l'instauration du label "Parc National de Rivière Sauvage" afin de protéger définitivement ce fleuve majestueux : www.change.org/peticionivjosa
 

Tour du Monde 2018 - 2019